Connect with us


ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Warm-Up Matches: Complete team list, schedule, and live streaming details- Republic World



ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Warm-up matches schedule | Image:AP

With the 2024 ICC T20 World Cup set to begin in June, teams will prepare for the marquee tournament with 16 practice matches, featuring 17 countries from May 27 to June 1. Cricket is making a high-profile return to North America with this T20 World Cup edition, co-hosted by the United States and twice winners of the competition, West Indies.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the warm-up fixtures for the T20 World Cup on May 16. The 16 warm-up matches, involving 17 teams, will be held at Grand Prairie Cricket Stadium in Texas, Broward County Stadium in Florida, Queen’s Park Oval, and Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Trinidad and Tobago. South Africa will also play an intra-squad game in Florida.

T20 World Cup 2024 warm-up matches full schedule:

May 27:

  • Canada vs Nepal at 9 PM IST

May 28:

  • Oman vs Papua New Guinea at 12:30 AM IST
  • Namibia vs Uganda at 4:30 AM IST
  • Sri Lanka vs Netherlands at 8 PM IST
  • Bangladesh vs USA at 9 PM IST

May 29:

  • Australia vs Namibia at 4:30 AM IST
  • Afghanistan vs Oman at 10:30 PM IST

May 30:

  • Scotland vs Uganda at 8 PM IST
  • Nepal vs USA at 9 PM IST

May 31:

  • Namibia vs Papua New Guinea at 12:30 AM IST
  • Netherlands vs Canada at 1 AM IST
  • West Indies vs Australia at 4:30 AM IST
  • Ireland vs Sri Lanka at 8 PM IST
  • Scotland vs Afghanistan at 8 PM IST

June 1:

  •  India vs Bangladesh at 8 PM IST

T20 World Cup 2024 Warm-up matches: Live streaming details

Only two games will be broadcast live. The West Indies-Australia and India-Bangladesh matches will be available for live streaming and broadcast. Fans can watch India’s warm-up match against Bangladesh on the Star Sports Network and stream it live on Disney+ Hotstar.



Continue Reading